Cinema Novo

2016 / B & W / 90 Mins/ Brazil

Category Cinema International
Director Eryk Rocha
Producer Diogo Dahl
Screenplay Eryk Rocha, Juan Posada
Cinematography NULL
Editor Renato Vallone
Music Ava Rocha
Costume NULL
Cast Nelson Pereira Dos Santos, Glauber Rocha, Carlos Diegues, Leon Hirszman, Joaquim Pedro De Andrade
Production Company Coqueirao Pictures
World Sales Figafilms
Festival/Awards L'ceil D'or for Best Documentary, Cannes 2016

Cinema Novo is a film essay that poetically investigates the eponimous Brazilian film movement, the most prominent in Latin America in the past century, through the analysis of its main auteurs: Nelson Pereira do Santos, Glauber Rocha, Leon Hirszman, Joaquim Pedro de Andrade, Ruy Guerra, Caca Diegue, Walter Lima Jr, Paulo Cesar Saraceni, among others.